Romance Languages & Literatures Honors 2022

Romance Languages & Literatures 

2022 Honors

Program Link

French Graduate Awards 

  • Silver Critical Essay Prize: awarded to  Maurice Tetne 
  • Silver Award for Outstanding Service: awarded to Elodie Tantet 
  • Elizabeth Schreiber Award for Excellence in Teaching: awarded to Victor Putinier 

French Undergraduate Awards 

  • Excellence in French Studies: awarded to  Caitlind Walker, Adelaide Choi, and Sophia Xiao 
  • The Roberta J. Luery Award for Undergraduate Study in France Luery: awarded to Mia Bloss and Ethan Liss-Roy 
  • Richard L. Admussen award for Best Senior Honors Thesis: awarded to Adelaide Choi 

Italian Undergraduate Award 

  • Paul & Silvia Rava Prize for Excellence in Italian Studies:  awarded to Casey Gleicher 

Spanish Graduate Awards 

  • Eva Sichel Memorial Essay Award: awarded to Gicela Medina, for her essay, "Garífuna Women’s Body: A Site of History and Memory of Afro-Caribbean Culture” and Katherine Tilghman, for her essay, "Voces y violencia: la representación de la mujer mulata en el cuento 'Luna llena en Le Cap' de Antonio Benítez Rojo." 
  • Helen Fe Jones Award for Teaching Spanish: awarded to Kaché Claytor 

Spanish Undergraduate Awards 

  • Zelson Award for Outstanding Junior in Spanish: awarded to Tyler Schutt 
  • Sherman Eoff Prize for Excellence in the Undergraduate Program in Spanish: awarded to Carly Hacker and Alessandra Heros